Friday, October 07, 2011

Kerala Strikers in CCL2 - Team members, Matches, Jersy and Logo

Celebrity Cricket League

2Celebrity Cricket League is a peculiar panorama of collection of icons of Indian film industry joining their hands together at regional levels forming separate franchises. This is the second edition of CCL. In the first edition of CCL, total of four teams participated representing Tamil film industry, Telungu film industry,Bollywood and Kannada film Industry. This time one team representing malayalam film industry and another one representing Bengal film industry will join the group. In the second edition a total of 6 teams will play and the matches will begin on January 21.

Team Memebers

Team Kerala Strikers

The team is jointly owned by the Malayalam film super star Mohanlal, film directorPriyadashan's wife, Lissy priyadarshan and Shaji. Mohanlal is named as the captain of Kerala Strikers, while Indrajith will be the vice captain, other team members includes Unni Mukundan, Rajiv Pillai, Vinu Mohan, Bala, Prithviraj, Kunchakko boban, Asif Ali, Nikhil, Nivin Poly, Munna, Saiju Kurup, Bineesh Kodiyeri, Manikkuttan, Vivek Goapan, Riyas Ahmed, Prajod Kalabhavan and Rejath menon.The team released their official Logo and team jersy on 06th October at Kochi Taj Hotel. The team Owner Priyadarshan unveiled the team's official logo while Malayalam super star Mammootty launched the team jersy. The second edition of the Celebrity cricket league will start on January 21. The matches are palyed at Kolkatta, Hyderabad, Chennai, Kochi, Bangalore and Sharjah. Kochi Jawahar Lal Nehru stadium is the official home ground of team Kerala Stikers. The team is ledMohan Lal and Indrajith is the vice captain of the team.CCL 2012 -'Kerala Strikers' - Logo, Team, Jersey LaunchedThe teams for the second edition of the CCL are Telegu Warriors representing Telungu film industry, Kerala Strikers representing Malayalam film industry, Mumbai Heroesrepresenting Bollywood, Karnataka Bull Dozers representing Kannada film industries,Bengal Tigers representing Tamil film industry and Chennai Rhinos representing Tamil film industry. The first match will be played on January 21st between Kerala strikers and Telegu Warriors at Hyderabad. Rest of the matches of Kerala strikers will be played at Sharjah, where there is a huge following of Indian films and film stars. Kerala strikers will play their second match against Mumbai heroes on 26th January and will meet Karnataka Bulldozers on 27th Jan. Their 4th match will be played against Bengal Tigers at Kochi. The last league will be played on Feb 4th against Chennai Rhinos in Kolkatta. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Malayalam Screen Keyboard